Taylor & McNulty make it a hat trick

Congratulations to Darrell Taylor & Steve McNulty take the honours on the Lookout Stages Rally 2024, making it three wins in four years.

They were pushed all day by James Labey & Sion Cunniff and Neil Weaver & James Bailey. Darrell Taylor & Steve McNulty took an early lead after the first two stages then retook the lead after stage 5 and went on to victory from James Labey & Sion Cunniff who had a good afternoon winning the 3 stages after the lunch break but missed out by 11 seconds. Neil Weaver & James Bailey rounded out the podium after taking the lead on stage 3, had a disastrous afternoon dropping over 2 and half minutes off the lead.

Darrell Taylor & Steve Mcnulty © Gary Fothergill | GF Rally Media

Class winners

Class 1 Carl Robson/ Iain Norton
Class 2 Joe Piggott/ John Fellowes
Class 3 Craig Bowler/ Chris Whittall
Class 4 Darren Nugent/ Peter Johnson
Class 5 Darrell Taylor / Steve McNulty

Trackrod Members

Car 12 Rob Watson & Josh Watson 42nd o/all, 11th in class 3
Car 53 Joe Harwood 41st o/all, 10th in class 3
Car 60 Gordon Sneddon & Will Sneddon 25th o/all, 6th in class 3

Final Results

Supporting The Brain Tumour Charity

The Brain Tumour Charity